About Mae

Mae Orwell writes comedic, near-future sci fi for fans of Douglas Adams and Aldous Huxley. She particularly enjoys reading and writing dystopian fiction that’s heavy on satire and absurdist elements. Her idols include Adams, Atwood, Cline, King, that other King, Krilanovich, Levithan, Nabokov, and of course, Rowling. Her debut series, WATCHERS, is 1984 meets reality TV.